Prime DevSecOps Certification and Coaching

Agile software program growth and DevOps practices assist builders scale back growth deadlines, enhance collaboration and innovation, and guarantee scalability and reliability. One factor that hasn’t at all times been addressed – however is getting extra consideration – is safety all through the software program growth lifecycle.

DevSecOps is the apply of shifting safety to the left to incorporate safety in all the SDLC reasonably than simply earlier than or after deployment.

On account of its growing significance, there are a lot of DevSecOps certifications and trainings accessible as we speak. They apply to DevSecOps-specific jobs, reminiscent of DevSecOps engineers, managers, specialists and consultants, in addition to software program builders and engineers, safety professionals, IT managers, auditors and different IT professionals.

These certifications will help professionals broaden their information of DevSecOps and advance their careers within the house. The curriculum and coaching additionally permits the candidates to discover their pursuits in a structured surroundings. Certifications are helpful to organizations as a result of their workers or job candidates should exhibit that they’ve the required expertise and information to collaborate and implement safety-by-design practices.

Let us take a look at a number of the prime DevSecOps certifications and trainings.

1. DevOps Institute DevSecOps Basis and a pair of. DevSecOps Practitioner

The DevOps Institute provides two DevSecOps certifications. Its DevSecOps Basis curriculum teaches candidates the fundamentals of safe software program growth. The curriculum, which has no stipulations, focuses on the advantages of shifting safety to the left, constructing stronger relationships between builders and safety groups, and implementing safety by design with out sacrificing SDLC pace and scalability.

The DevSecOps Practitioner of the DevOps Institute is designed for candidates wishing to advance their technical DevSecOps information. This course offers recommendation on safety greatest practices, strategies and instruments in SDLC utilizing actual life eventualities and case research. It’s endorsed to finish the DevSecOps Basis certification earlier than pursuing the Practitioner certification.

The DevSecOps Basis and Practitioner a number of alternative exams are supplied on-line. Every of them requires a passing grade of 65%.

3. EXIN DevSecOps Supervisor

EXIN’s DevSecOps Supervisor is a complicated certification that covers DevOps and safety administration. This examination is designed for many who are pursuing management or administration roles in DevOps or DevSecOps. This profession path is greatest suited to professionals taken with integrating growth, safety and operations into the product lifecycle.

Candidates should move three exams to earn certification:

  1. A Basis Course:
    1. EXIN Agile Scrum
    3. EXIN DevOps
  2. EXIN DevOps Skilled
  3. EXIN Info Safety Administration (ISO/IEC 27001) Skilled

EXIN provides a variety of exemptions and examination choices that may meet the necessities of the course.

4. GIAC Cloud Safety Automation (GCSA)

The GCSA certification is designed for candidates who want to broaden their information on cloud safety and DevSecOps greatest practices, together with builders, engineers, and safety professionals. Matters lined embrace securing cloud providers; Utilizing open supply instruments; and automated configuration administration, steady monitoring and steady integration/steady supply (CI/CD).

The GCSA examination, which has no stipulations, is predicated on the SANS Institute’s five-day on-line or in-person SEC540: Cloud Safety and DevSecOps Automation course. This system consists of 5 areas of focus:

  1. DevOps Safety Automation
  2. cloud infrastructure safety
  3. cloud safety operations
  4. Cloud Safety as a Service
  5. compliance as code

5. GSDC Licensed DevSecOps Engineer Certification

The World Ability Growth Council’s (GSDC) Licensed DevSecOps Engineer certification teaches recipients of DevOps safety greatest practices and easy methods to use safety as code within the SDLC. The examination is designed for a spread of pros, together with safety professionals, software program engineers, IT managers, compliance groups and managed service suppliers. Candidates ought to have a fundamental understanding of DevOps and coding earlier than making an attempt this certification.

The DevSecOps Engineer certification course is split into six sections:

  1. introduction
  2. Overview of Trendy Software Growth
  3. Overview of Containerization
  4. Overview of Info Safety
  5. Overview of cloud computing and infrastructure in code kind
  6. Overview of CI/CD

6. Sensible DevSecOps Licensed DevSecOps Skilled (CDP)

Sensible DevSecOps’s CDP certification course teaches candidates about DevSecOps processes, instruments, and strategies. The course additionally offers steering on constructing and sustaining a DevSecOps pipeline and utilizing software program construction evaluation (SCA), static software safety testing (SAST), dynamic software safety testing (DAST) and safety as code.

Earlier than enrolling on this course, candidates ought to have a fundamental understanding of Linux instructions and software safety.

The CDP curriculum consists of 9 chapters, with a number of demonstration and sensible labs:

  1. an introduction to the fundamentals
  2. Introduction to Enterprise Instruments
  3. Safe SDLC and CI/CD Pipelines
  4. SCA in CI/CD Pipeline
  5. SAST in CI/CD Pipeline
  6. DAST in CI/CD Pipeline
  7. Infrastructure within the type of code and its safety
  8. compliance as code
  9. Vulnerability administration with customized instruments

College students obtain CDP certification after passing a 12-hour sensible examination.

Sensible DevSecOps provides three further DevSecOps certifications:

  1. Licensed DevSecOps Architect. This certification focuses on DevSecOps greatest practices for AWS. It’s endorsed that candidates full the CDP Certification earlier than making an attempt this examination.
  2. Licensed DevSecOps Chief. This management examination helps managers discover ways to affect DevSecOps practices from a enterprise perspective.
  3. Licensed DevSecOps Knowledgeable. It focuses on certification infrastructure within the type of code, compliance code, vulnerability administration and far more. To be able to try this examination candidates must get CDP certification.

DevSecOps Coaching

There are numerous trainings accessible to assist these wishing to broaden their information of integrating safety into SDLC. DevSecOps coaching and programs embrace the next:

Supply hyperlink