Visakhapatnam is now the smallest district of Andhra Pradesh

Visakhapatnam: The port and industrial metropolis of Andhra Pradesh (AP), Visakhapatnam would be the smallest a part of the district with the identical identify underneath the reorganization of districts.

After the announcement of about 13 new district within the state by Andhra Pradesh, the extent of Visakhapatnam district has now diminished to 928 sq. kilometer with two income divisions.

The newly shaped Bhimunipatnam and Visakhapatnam consisted of ten mandals and 6 meeting constituencies Bhimunipatnam, Vizag East, Vizag North, Vizag West and South and Gajuwaka.

Prakasam district with a measurement of 14,322 sq km has emerged as the biggest within the state, whereas Kurnool with a inhabitants of 23.66 lakh would be the most populous. The newly shaped Alluri Sitarama Raju district, consisting of simply three meeting constituencies of Paderu, Araku and Rampachodavaram, in addition to the 2 income divisions of Paderu and Rampachodavaram, has the smallest inhabitants of 9.54 lakh.

As well as, the state administration has advised increasing the 51 income circles from ten to 12 further mandals. Madanapalle income division, with 33 mandals in Chittoor district, is now the biggest.

Supply hyperlink